Resilience

Back in 2012, like my fellow students, I had to take part in the dreaded GCSE exams. At that moment I genuinely believed it was possibly the most stressful exam I’d have to take. So naive.

My mock exams did not seem promising. After receiving a D in my mock math exam, my teacher informed me that I must recieve 5 A’s in order to stay at the decadent James Allen Girls School for sixth form.

After extra sessions and a lot of hard work, I achieved much higher grades, but it was not enough. Unfortunately my 4 A’s was not enough.

Sydenham girls school was where I spent my sixth form, a school much more suited to me. Though my confidence had been knocked, those around me helped me a great deal. Now, after completing my foundation course, I study graphic and media design (BA) at LCC and I’m very excited to be here.

Leave a Reply

